Friday, July 10, 2015

Houdini's daughter is back

Terri Brown has published a sequel to her novel, Born of Illusion, in which she introduced us to Houdini's illegitimate daughter Anna Van Housen (not a real person). The new book is called Born of Deception and was recently released in paperback. Here's a description:

Perfect for fans of Libba Bray and Anna Godbersen, this thrilling historical suspense novel—and sequel to Born of Illusion—tells the story of a teen illusionist who must harness her special powers and navigate the underworld of magic before her murderous enemies catch up with her.

After scoring a spot on a European vaudeville tour, Anna Van Housen is moving to London to chase her dream and to join an underground society for people like her with psychic abilities. But when Anna arrives, she finds the group in turmoil—one of its members has been kidnapped, and members of the society are starting to turn on one another. Her life in danger and her relationship with her boyfriend, Cole, fizzling, can Anna track down the kidnapper before he makes her his next victim—or will she be forced to pay the ultimate price for her powers?

Lovers of historical fiction and stories filled with romance and intrigue will fall for Born of Deception and its world of magic set in Jazz Age London.

Purchase Born of Deception on Amazon.

Related:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Translate

Contact Me

Name

Email *

Message *

Receive updates via email